Western Weights and Measures Association


The Western Weights and Measures Association (WWMA) is proud to be comprised of the following States: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

Links to State Pages

Selling Gold Jewelry:  Know the purity and the weight of the gold before you sell.  Ask the buyer how they are determining the value.  Remember to look for an inspection approval seal on the scale and observe how the scale is used.   Contact your local Weights and Measures Authority with questions or concerns.  

© 2021 westernwma.org 
All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software